Skip To Main Content

Staff Directory

A photo of HES Principal Erin DiRenzo

Hi! My Name is Mrs. Erin DiRenzo! I live in Leonardtown with my husband, Jeff, children, Addy and Jack. I am thrilled to be your child’s principal! The 2023-2024 school year will be my 22nd year working in the Saint Mary’s County Public School System. I have served as a classroom teacher, instructional resource teacher, and assistant principal. I grew up in Bethlehem, PA. I am the oldest of 4 children. I have 2 brothers and 1 sister. My dad is a retired special education teacher. My mom just retired after 35 years in education. Most of my family still live in PA and I enjoy going to visit them when I can. I graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education from Indiana University of PA. I earned my Master’s Degree in Educational Leadership and Human Resources from Towson University.

I am so honored to be your principal and look forward to making this the best year ever! 

 

Principal

Name Contact Position
Erin DiRenzo eedirenzo@smcps.org  Principal

Assistant Principal

Name Contact Position
Christopher Rodkey cnrodkey@smcps.org  Assistant Principal

Office Staff

Name Contact Position
Diane Armstrong dbarmstrong@smcps.org  Secretary to the Principal
Elaine Wagaman ecwagaman@smcps.org Records/Attendance Secretary
Timothy Dove tedove@smcps.org Safety and Security Officer
Cara Bean cb22028@subs.smcps.org Dedicated Sub
Dianna Nueslein dlnueslein@smcps.org Dedicated Sub

Health Office

Name Contact Position
Alicia Briggs albriggs@smcps.org  Nurse

IRT

Name Contact Position
Kim Jordan kgjordan@smcps.org IRT
Vicky Faron vlfaron@smcps.org IRT

Supporting Staff

Name Contact Position
Emilli Overly eaoverly@smcps.org Counselor
Sandra Flowers siflowers@smcps.org ELL
Jill Robinson jgrobinson@contracted.smcps.org Speech Pathologist
Amanda Gibson acgibson@smcps.org School Psychologist
Melissa Myers mnmyers@smcps.org Occupational Therapist
Kim Lutz kilutz@smcps.org Pupil Personnel Worker (PPW)
Kathleen "Sully" Sullivan kdsullivan@contracted.smcps.org Military & Family Life Counselor

Specialists

Name Contact Position
Stacey Hazuda sjhazuda@smcps.org Media Specialist
Jennifer Wimmer jawimmer@smcps.org Media Center Assistant
Bobby Kneuer rrkneuer@smcps.org Art
Meg Cancino mkcancino@smcps.org Band/Strings
Rebekah Norris ranorris@smcps.org Music
Madelyn Hinshaw mehinshaw@smcps.org Music (Chorus)
Jen Venendaal jdvenendaal@smcps.org Physical Education
Deb Settle dssettle@smcps.org Physical Education

Pre-Kindergarten

Name Contact Position
Kim Schrader kmschrader@smcps.org Teacher
Emily Gallahue  ecgallahue@smcps.org Paraeducator
Lilliana Tavares lntavares@smcps.org Paraeducator

Kindergarten

Name Contact Position
Amanda Connolly awconnolly@smcps.org Teacher
Susan Wysocki slwysocki@smcps.org Paraeducator
Christine Allen ckallen@smcps.org Teacher
Bethany Cook bhcook@smcps.org Paraeducator
Lisa Thannhauser lathannhauser@smcps.org Teacher
Liz Kleiber enkleiber@smcps.org Paraeducator

First Grade

Name Contact Position
Sonya Colao sfcolao@smcps.org Teacher
Grace Harriman gmharriman@smcps.org Teacher
Kayla Nelson krnelson@smcps.org Teacher
Amanda Pasquale adpasquale@smcps.org Teacher

Second Grade

Name Contact Position
Jane Lowe sjlowe@smcps.org Teacher
Michelle Morning mlmorning@smcps.org Teacher
Emily Spears eespears@smcps.org Teacher
Ashley Farr anfarr@smcps.org Teacher

Third Grade

Name Contact Position
Judy Arthur jaarthur@smcps.org Teacher
Chris Ciecka cdciecka@smcps.org Teacher
Nefret Perunko rnperunko@smcps.org Teacher

Fourth Grade

Name Contact Position
Erin Goldsmith elgoldsmith@smcps.org Teacher
Vicky Faron vlfaron@smcps.org Teacher
Ellisha Willis eywillis@smcps.org Teacher

Fifth Grade

Name Contact Position
Denise Rycraft dbrycraft@smcps.org Teacher
Brad Sullivan bmsullivan@smcps.org Teacher
Adam Moran ajmoran@smcps.org Teacher

Special Education

Name Contact Position
Tammy Adams tladams@smcps.org Special Education
Amanda Wood akwood@smcps.org Special Education
Jackson Scrom jkscrom@smcps.org Special Education Paraeducator
Dominic Carnobas dccarnobas@smcps.org Special Education Paraeducator
Christina Wengerd crwengerd@smcps.org Special Education Paraeducator

Building Service Staff

Name Contact Position
William "Bunny"  Butler wkbutler@smcps.org Building Service Manager
Derrick Smith desmith@smcps.org Building Service Assistant
Matt Lewis mwlewis@smcps.org Building Service Worker

Cafeteria Staff

Name Contact Position
Laura Breakfield labreakfield@smcps.org Finishing Kitchen Leader
Mary Wallace mawallace@smcps.org Food Services
Linda Scaggs llscaggs@smcps.org Food Services